Happy 27, Seunggi oppa

Lee Seunggi (6)

Seunggi oppa, today is your 27th birthday and I didn’t do any celebration nor join any party with Airens.

You can say that love fades away, that I have let the memories of you and Airens swept away among busy days.

But I’m happy that I’m moving on, oppa. I was so afraid of the time when you were the driving force behind every of my steps. I remembered choosing that graduation thesis topic because of you, trying to go to Korea because of you, planning to learn Korean because of you, saving money because of you. I had the feeling that I was losing the control over my own damn life. And sometimes, I knew I’m not moving forward at all, I was trying to turn my back to the reality of life. When I was having no particular goal for my future, you were the one I hang on for reasons.

But I know what I will regret the most if someday I happen to leave this fandom, it’s the warm love that Airens all around the world give me. I am loved, encouraged and cherished by so many cyber-come-true friends like never before. Some of them I had chance to meet, some of them not yet, maybe never. But that doesn’t change the fact that we shared a connection that overcomes the distance of continents. To me, very often, the line between Airen friends and real friends blurred. We can talk about life, study, work, love, depression etc. We exchanged private messages and secret emails when we run out of people to lend us one ear. We stand together to support one person and have the pleasure of spreading the love and multiplying the support.

And I’m sure you are proud of having wonderful fans like my wonderful Airen buddies, who stand their ground to protect what they love, not forgeting to respect other people and trying not to invade others’ territory.

On your 27th birthday, more than anything else, I wish you a happy life when you can smile your smile and get what you deserve to have.

Still lot of love from your fangirl ❤

6 responses

  1. haarty its been a while since i visit your blog..Whilst reading your message i can’t help but i was touch by it..i feel the sincerity of your message and i can fully understand the whole thoughts of it being a part of Airen fandom. I was really glad i was part of it and it’s Seunggi who paves a way to met a lot of nice people accross the globe.

    and i just want you to know haart that you’ll always be one of the best part that ever happened to my fandom world.*though i haven’t meet you yetin person* i hope i can meet you in person someday>.<

    February 25, 2013 at 8:33 AM

    • ha.art

      We are very often on the same wave length, like Seunggi – the- Hwan and his songs. I would love to meet you as much as you want. Take care and keep in touch, dear!

      June 16, 2013 at 3:34 PM

  2. Nhung

    I like you

    May 23, 2013 at 5:16 PM

  3. *hugs Haart thight*
    As Judepps says, you are one of the precious part of my life as Airen, and you’ll always be =) I hope you still peek us someday, and see what happened with us 😉
    dear Haart, I don’t know what to say, except… Can we really meet in real life? I wish that much,
    And if you ever go to Indonesia, tell me. As for me..ugh.. I have no chance (stroke that word chance and replace for ‘right’) to go travelling anymore, at least for next 4 years…

    June 1, 2013 at 4:48 AM

    • ha.art

      My dear,

      Don’t know why you can’t travel in the next 4 years :< but keep in mind that I'm dying to meet you in person as well. But please don't be sad if I can't talk with u about Seunggi as much as before 🙂

      Yours,

      June 16, 2013 at 3:32 PM

      • no prob, I’m enjoying talking about life and travel more 😉

        June 25, 2013 at 1:20 PM

Leave a Reply

